White Chocolate Chip With Macadamia Nut Cookie

Every time I typed something for this post, I always ended up using backspace and deleted every single line. None of my words could explain what I felt. As you know I haven’t really been all happy and gay since a few days. Just so you know, baking takes me to another world. A world I created to escape the one I live in. Save a few, there aren’t many people who actually qualify to get a glimpse of my world. My bestie effortlessly enters into my world. And of course, baking gives me immense happiness. A pleasure incomparable….Those aromas wafting out the kitchen, they can just brighten up those sullen days in a jiffy.

Anyway, so when Mo and I decided to catch up, I really wanted to show her how much she meant to me .. and I didn’t want to pass up the golden opportunity of baking for her and showing her my love.

Such is my love for her that if she were a guy, I would surely marry her!

Getting on to the recipe 😉 One thing to keep in mind though, these babies spread …they’ll come out all nice and soft out of the oven and harden as they cool…

Ingredients:
1 egg
150 gms all purpose flour
80 gms butter or margarine mixed with 2 tbsp oil.
100 gms white sugar
50 gms brown sugar
1/2 tsp of baking powder
1/2 tsp of soda
1 tsp of vanilla essence
75 gms of white chocolate coarsely chopped or white chocolate chips
50 gms Macadamia nut coarsely chopped.
Recipe:
Makes around 20-24 large 2 inch cookies.
Start by browning your butter little. Just until it is golden brown. Any further will render it unusable and highly bitter. Skip this step if your using margarine. Browning the butter gives the cookies an enhanced caramel flavor.

Cream butter and sugars together until light and fluffy.

image

Add on the egg and mix well.

image

Add in the flour mixed with the baking powder and baking soda.

image

Mix well and add in the chopped chocolate and nuts.

image

Mix well, until combined.

image

Please Do Not overmix the dough . It makes the cookies really very stiff.

Drop heaping teaspoons onto an ungreased cookie sheet

image

Bake in a preheated oven for 9 minutes at 176℃ for a gooey cookie , 11 for chewy and 13-15 min for a crunchy cookie.

image

Leave a Reply

IndiBlogger

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Write Up Cafe

WriteUp Cafe - Together we Write

Blog Top Sites

