The Busy Day Cake

The reason why I call it THE Busy Day Cake is that there is no other recipe that can be quicker than this. Not that I’m a very busy person. Sometimes(Everytime) , I just get a little too lazy. I don’t feel like separating the egg whites, beating the yellows with sugars, and sifting and sifting for that light cake.
Maybe I just want a cake that will fulfill my sweet tooth without me putting in efforts. Or maybe I am too busy to make.(Lie)
Whatever your reason is, don’t think that this cake isn’t top notch . Pair it with some fresh whipped cream and vanilla ice cream, and your over indulging yourself . And who doesn’t have a box of biscuits and some chocolate flavored drink at home eh?  Yep, that’s what this cake requires. Sorta!

I have made this over a dozen times (out of sheer laziness, yes)
As I made it again, I’d thought I’ll post this quickie for you and share this super duper recipe.
Its good to be lil lazy!

Ingredients:
1 packet chocolate biscuits ( I used Britannia’s bourbon)
1 packet plain Marie biscuits
3 tbsp Bournvita
Pinch of soda bicarbonate
1 cup milk or water

Recipe :
Grind the Bourbon and Marie biscuits. Add in the Bournvita or any chocolate flavored drink. Pour the milk or water and mix well.

image

After it is completely mixed, add in the soda and immediately pour into an 8 inch greased baking pan.
Bake for 30-40 minutes at 176℃ or until done.

Pair with whipped cream or vanilla ice cream.
Serve warm.
Now, be happily lazy .

image

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Avinash Gupta
    Jul 08, 2013 @ 17:15:38

    My sister use to make something similar , something she learnt in boarding school.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

IndiBlogger

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Write Up Cafe

WriteUp Cafe - Together we Write

Blog Top Sites

