2 Ingredient Cookies

100_4877

I hadn’t planned on making these today. Infact, I remember reading about this almost a year ago and thought, hey that’s a quickie. But the thought of skipping breakfast today didn’t go down to well with me. That’s when I decided to use the strawberry apple flavored oats and over ripe bananas on my counter. All you’ve got to do is mix and mash the oats with bananas and add your choice of mix-ins.
I used a few walnuts but you could add raisins, chocolate chips, chopped dry fruits or cinnamon, oh the list can be endless. But they taste pretty darn good without the mix-ins too..I didn’t add any extra sugar as I was trying to keep it “healthy”..but if you want it on the sweeter side, by all means do add sugar. These “cookies” come under the chewier and denser side. Very rich and highly filling. I have no idea how long they’ll stay good cos I have just finished eating all of mine. 😀100_4852

This recipe can be easily doubled.

Yield: 8 medium sized “cookies”
Ingredients:

  • I ripe banana
  • 1/2 cup oats (quick/regular)
  • 2-3 tbsp sugar (optional)
  • Handful of choice of mix-ins (chocolate chips, chopped dry fruits, dried fruit, etc)

Recipe:
Preheat oven to 150℃
Mash the oats with the banana well.

100_4863
Add your choice of mix-ins.
Scoop tablespoon full on a greased cookie sheet and bake for 12-15 minutes.100_4864

Serve immediately100_4886

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Carrol Gianopoulos
    Sep 23, 2013 @ 11:28:50

    Howdy! I know this is kinda off topic but I’d figured I’d ask.
    Would you be interested in trading links or maybe guest authoring a blog article or
    vice-versa? My site goes over a lot of the same topics as yours and I feel we could greatly benefit from each other.
    If you are interested feel free to send me an e-mail. I look forward to hearing from
    you! Wonderful blog by the way!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

IndiBlogger

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Write Up Cafe

WriteUp Cafe - Together we Write

Blog Top Sites

